5/5
Jeffrey H. Sherman, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Jeffrey H. Sherman, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Los Angeles, CA

25 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Jeffrey H. Sherman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeffrey Sherman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Erin W.
Submitted 11/10/18
Dr. Sherman is always professional and has a lot of knowledge. Highly recommend him if you are looking for a GI doctor.
Gregory A.
Submitted 10/02/18
Great front desk staff, quick wait time, and the doctor couldn't have been more friendly and thorough with the consultation.
Tyya B.
Submitted 07/24/18
My experience was great. Dr. Sherman was direct, kind, and informative.
Alyssa P.
Submitted 05/31/18
Dr. Sherman was very friendly and knowledgeable!
Frank N.
Submitted 12/05/17
Very personable. Took time to answer all my questions and concerns.
Maria C.
Submitted 11/28/17
It was a pleasure to work with Dr. Sherman’s staff as they were polite and professional. Dr. Sherman has a terrific bedside manner and I would highly recommend him.
Erin W.
Submitted 09/14/17
Dr. Sherman seems very knowledgeable. I am looking forward to working with him to diagnose my ailments.
Beatriz C.
Submitted 05/17/17
I love Dr. Sherman. He surpassed my expectations by far! He didn't circumvent any parts of the appointment and was very very prompt, caring, empathetic, and extremely knowledgable. He took time to listen to my situation and he took everything into account and was able to order some tests to help me. I would absolutely recommend him to anybody that was looking for a gastroenterologist.
Helen M.
Submitted 05/11/17
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Sherman. He was kind, knowledgeable, and he listened. He was thorough and actually made it a very pleasant experience. I would recommend him.
Michael B.
Submitted 03/28/17
Several years ago I had a Gastric Bypass & after that surgery developed a stricture. I had an Endoscopy at ALVARADO Hospital & had major complications & almost lost my life due to this Hospital rupturing my esophagus! Years later after recovering saw Dr. Jeffrey Sherman who performed an Endoscopy & Colonoscopy even though I was scared to death to have this scope in my throat! I felt comfort with Dr Sherman. He reassured me that he would be able to go back through my Esophagus without any issues. I was relieved to get through this procedure & just had another Endoscopy & Colonoscopy 6 years later performed by Dr. Sherman. I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Sherman for his skill, kindness, & bedside manor that many other doctors lack!
Rick M.
Submitted 03/28/17
By far one of the top 5 gastroenterologist in Los Angeles. Dr. Sherman is a wonderful guy, whom makes you comfortable in his experiences and knowledge. You never feel rushed. He spends time with you understanding your problem and taking the time to explain it to you. He likes what he does and it shows in how he cares for his patients. I can give no higher recommendation to this friendly and caring professional.
John G.
Submitted 03/09/17
Great
Leslie D.
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr. Sherman is a wonderful doctor and takes the edge off if you're having a procedure that could make you nervous by his warm and caring bedside manner.
John H G.
Submitted 02/10/17
Very professional. Sensitive to the patients concerns.
Barry W.
Submitted 01/06/17
This was my first meeting with Dr. Sherman, a colonoscopy consultation. Couldn't have been a better experience, he put me at ease and took all the time needed to hear my history and explain the procedure. The office staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient.
Jessica B.
Submitted 12/02/16
My visit to Dr. Sherman's office was very pleasant. Dr. Sherman is very professional and personable. He listened to all of my concerns and symptoms while making me feel comfortable. I highly recommend!
Louis C.
Submitted 09/18/16
I had a great experience with Dr. Sherman. It's not common for a physician to actually come to the waiting area of an office and bring you back - it's usually a nurse who calls your name, brings you to an empty patient room and than says "the Dr. will be with you in a few minutes". That small gesture signaled to me this was going to be a very good experience. Dr Sherman was pleasant, listened to my concerns and symptoms, made small talk and took the time to speak with me. I highly recommend others to go to Dr. Sherman.
Susan P.
Submitted 08/30/16
Very professional and good bedside manor
Laurent Z.
Submitted 06/23/16
First time at the office of Doctor Sherman. Great experience overall.
Valentina K.
Submitted 04/07/16
Dr. Jeffrey Sherman is great in creating real family atmosphere in his office. Respecting the patient he pays attention to any word and any fact. So, the patient feels that Dr. Sherman cares about him. The office itself is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. Valentina KORENEVSKY
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans, however, at this time, we are not providers for any HMO plans. We will gladly bill your insurance plans for you, however, you will be responsible for any co-pays and/or deductibles.

Please familiarize yourself with your plans policies for GI care. Pre-certification may be required prior to treatment or testing. All billing inquiries should be directed to our office during normal business hours.


  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Western New York
Blue Cross of Idaho
Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania
Blue Shield of California
Blue Shield of Northeastern New York
Capital Blue Cross
Location
Tower Gastroenterology Associates
8631 W 3rd St, Suite 540-E
Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone: 424-206-5001
Fax: 310-652-4728
Office Hours

Get in touch

424-206-5001